Legends of the West

Legends of the West

Volume Two

Book - 2007
Rate this:
The Legends of the West series covers the tumultuous 1830s through the 1860s in California, Nevada, and Utah-from when the American military and Mexican bandits warred over the riches of Spanish California, to the Bear Flag rebellion that carried California from Mexican to American ownership, to the 1850s gold rush, to the silver discovered in Virginia City in 1859, to the beginning of the Civil War and the division of a nation. This second book in the series tells of the heart-stopping adventures of rebel David Bollin, ship's officer Rafer Maddox, and Wells Fargo & Co. attorney Jack Ryland. The California gold rush glittered with promise but it would change everything about their lives. Volume Two contains Gold Rush Prodigal, Delta Passage, and Hangtown Lawman.
Publisher: Carol Stream, Ill. : Tyndale House Publishers, [2007]
ISBN: 9781414301150
Branch Call Number: FIC Thoene 6939
Characteristics: ix, 481 p
Additional Contributors: Thoene, Bodie 1951-
Thoene, Brock 1952-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at WPPL

To Top