Predator

Predator

A Crossbow Novel

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
5
Rate this:
Ex-SAS warrior and former private security consultant Major Hector Cross is forced to take the law into his own hands to stop old and new enemies intent on global domination.
Publisher: New York :, HarperCollins,, 2016
ISBN: 9780062276537
Branch Call Number: Online eBook
Characteristics: text file, rda
Additional Contributors: Cain, Tom
OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
LindaMarion
Aug 03, 2017

not as good as previous books. okay

z
zipread
Jun 11, 2017

Awash in testosterone, this shoot 'em out action novel is none the less fun to read.As the wag who wrote the liner notes said: "international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure - thriller --- perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Claney, and Brad Thor." I don't know if that's praise. I've read Cussler and this is better. But, none the less, this doesn't represent Smith's best work. For that you've got to read the Egyptian series: that's where Smith's creativity soars.

m
Matthew412
Mar 18, 2017

Smith has fallen far since his glory days assuming that he had any contribution to this book other than his name. Really not worth reading. Gave up after the "unbelievable" prisoner escape breakout.

e
Expepsiee38
Jan 05, 2017

First time reader of Smith and not impressed with characters or story. Over the top and not plausible fiction. Fleming or Childs is better.

d
dannnn
Jun 19, 2016

Disappointment. Old Wilbur has burned out and his co-author hasn.t carried on. Pretty weak

nothing close to his early books.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top